Racehorse syndicates with no upfront cost
These syndicates publish an option with no capital cost: usually a lease share or a club membership, paid monthly or yearly. You normally don't own part of the horse, so there's no sale money at the end, but it's the cheapest way in.
9 syndicates.
| Syndicate | Code | Upfront / share price | Monthly / annual fee | Owners' badges | Trainer(s) | 2026 wins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emris Racing Syndicate · Cambridgeshire, near Huntingdon | Jumps | Lease shares with no upfront cost; capital shares e.g. from £650 (Maisie, nothing more to pay until 2027); Education Club membership £120 to 30 Apr 2028 | 1% from £34/month (Freya), £35 (Ellie); 5% from £58/month (yearling 'Paul'); FAQ range £34 (1%)–£85 (2.5%) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Tom Lacey; Fergal O'Brien; Nicky Henderson (current horses) | — |
| Amazing Racing Syndicates Syndicate | Flat | Lease shares with no upfront cost (e.g. Sunshine And Roses); purchase shares e.g. 5% £400 / 10% £800 (Caturra colt foal) | Lease: 1% £35, 2.5% £75, 5% £150, 10% £300 per month; foal shares £40 (5%) / £80 (10%) per month | Guaranteed | David Evans; Ivan Furtado; Jack Channon; Steph Hollinshead (ITP listing) | 1 |
| Hicky Parmar Racing Syndicate & club | Flat & Jumps | Club: no upfront cost | Club: £75/month | Not stated | James Owen; Ian Williams; Bhupat Seemar (UAE) | 5 |
| Ontoawinner Syndicate | Flat | Lease shares with no upfront cost, or bought shares e.g. £300 per 2.5% / £600 per 5% (current listings); minimum 2.5% | £85/month per 2.5%, £170 per 5%, £340 per 10% (current horse listings; an older FAQ line still says £75 per 2.5%) | Allocated by share size | Tim Easterby; Karl Burke; Richard Fahey; Archie Watson; David O'Meara (ITP listing) | 5 |
| Stuart Edmunds Racing Club Racing club | Jumps | No capital outlay | £250/month, or £2,850/year up front (5% discount) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Stuart Edmunds | 2 |
| Alan King Racing Club Racing club · Barbury Castle, Wroughton, Wiltshire | Flat & Jumps | No capital cost | £275/month, or £3,000/year paid up front (incl. 10% discount) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Alan King | 1 |
| BG Racing Syndicates Syndicate · Beare Green, Surrey (office); horses with Neil Mulholland | Flat & Jumps | 1% shares from £250/year (RSA); e.g. leased hurdler 2% = £580 to 31 Oct 2026, no upfront cost | Annual all-in fee per share; flexible payment terms | Ballot / not guaranteed | Neil Mulholland | 0 |
| Dynasty Racing Syndicate & club · Trainers across the UK and Ireland | Flat & Jumps | Ownership, lease (no upfront) and racing-club options | Example: 5% lease share £170/month all-inclusive | Allocated by share size | A Ralph; Michael Keady; Oli Rix; R Stephens (2026 runners) | 2 |
| Nick Brown Racing Syndicate | Jumps | Lease groups: no capital cost; ownership groups: £500–£1,000+ | £25/week all-inclusive (25-member groups); e.g. 10% share £350/month | Not stated | A King; D McCain Jnr (2026 runners) | 0 |
Blank (—) = not verified. Always check current terms with the syndicate. Last checked 19 Oct 2026.
